in the centre of it all

Public Works & Engineering

PUBLIC WORKS & ENGINEERING

THE PUBLIC WORKS & ENGINEERING DEPARTMENT PROVIDES FOR THE RESIDENTS AND VISITORS TO MIDDLESEX
CENTRE IN ITS DELIVERY OF SAFE, RELIABLE AND EFFECTIVE TRANSPORTATION AND ENVIRONMENTAL SERVICES

The Public Works and Engineering Department provides for the residents and visitors to Middlesex Centre in its delivery of safe, reliable and effective transportation and environmental services.

The Public Works and Engineering Department consists of three divisions:

Transportation Division

Transportation Division

Transportation supports the mobility of persons through the engineering, operations, and maintenance of roads and bridges. Our experienced staff is on the front line of safety and customer service through summer construction projects and winter salt, sand and plowing activities.

Environmental Division

Drinking Water Information

This service area provides the planning, engineering, operation and maintenance for the Municipality's water and wastewater systems. Also provided is solid waste management and storm water management. 

Drainage Division

Drainage Division

As part of the Public Works and Engineering Department, the Drainage Division’s function is, in accordance with the Ontario Drainage Act, to oversee the maintenance and construction of all municipal drains throughout the Municipality. The Drainage Division is also involved with Farm Tile Loan applications under the Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs.

Staff

Director, Public Works and Engineering
Brian Lima, P.Eng.
519-666-0190 x.233
lima@middlesexcentre.on.ca

Public Works and Engineering Assistant
Kendra Routley
519-666-0190 x.263
routleyk@middlesexcentre.on.ca

Transportation Engineering Technologist
Jake Straus
519-666-0190 x.253
straus@middlesexcentre.on.ca

Water/Wastewater Operations Manager
Paul Zuberbuhler, C.E.T.
519-666-0190 x.255
zuberbuhler@middlesexcentre.on.ca

Development Review Coordinator
Jake Deridder
519-666-0190 x.269
deridder@middlesexcentre.on.ca

Drainage Superintendent
Dan Anderson
519-666-0190 ext 229
anderson@middlesexcentre.on.ca